Healthier Together leadership group

Healthier Together has a governance structure which helps to oversee Partnership activities.

There are three core groups:

  • The Sponsoring Board
  • The Executive Group
  • Clinical Cabinet
Healthier Together leadership group

The Healthier Together Sponsoring Board

The Sponsoring Board, led by an independent Chair, is responsible for the strategic leadership and direction setting for Healthier Together.  Membership includes all the partner organisations and also representatives from Public Health, Healthwatch and NHS England.  The Board meet bi-monthly and the dates of meetings can be found on the Events page.

Go to events page

Sponsoring Board Members

Click on the images to find out more

Ron Kerr

STP Independent Chair

Julia Ross

Chief Executive, Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire Clinical Commissioning Group

Robert Woolley

Chief Executive, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust

Amanda Deeks

Chief Executive, South Gloucestershire council

Andrea Young

Chief Executive, North Bristol NHS Trust

Eileen Jacques

Chief Officer, Healthwatch North Somerset

Hayley Richards

Chief Executive, Avon & Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust

James Rimmer

Chief Executive of Weston Area Health NHS Trust

Janet Rowse

Chief Executive, Sirona care & health CIC

Jenny Winslade

Executive Director of Nursing and Quality, South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

Judith Brown

Chief Executive, North Somerset Community Partnership

Julia Clarke

Chief Executive, Bristol Community Health CIC

Laura Nicholas

Programme Director, Healthier Together

Mark Pietroni

Director of Public Health, South Gloucestershire

Helen Bailey

Interim Chief Executive, North Somerset Council

Morgan Daly

Director of Community Services, The Care Forum

Rachel Pearce

Director of Commissioning Operations | NHS England South West (North)

Ruth Taylor

Chief Executive, One Care (BNSSG) Ltd

Sara Blackmore

Director of Public Health, South Gloucestershire

Terry Dafter

Interim Director of Adult Social Services

The Executive Group

The Executive Group is responsible for developing the Healthier Together vision and strategy.  It also oversees and supports the various programmes that have been set up to deliver that vision. Membership of the group, which also meets bi-monthly, is made up of the Chief Executives from the Sponsoring Board, and the group is jointly chaired by Robert Woolley and Julia Ross.

Clinical Cabinet

The Clinical Cabinet is responsible for developing and overseeing the clinical strategy across BNSSG, providing leadership, advice and assurance across all clinical programmes of work.  Clinical Cabinet is chaired by Martin Jones, who also sits on the Sponsoring Board. Membership includes clinical Executive Directors; CCG GP members; GP provider locality leads; Pharmacy representatives, AHP and Social Work senior professional representative, and the group meet monthly.

Within the governance structure for Healthier Together we also have a number of Steering Groups that lead on the different priority areas of work, including Acute Care, Integrated Care, Urgent Care, Digital and Workforce.

email icon

For further information on any aspects of our leadership and governance structures please get in touch at bnssg.healthier.together@nhs.net.